NWBA Forums
 General Discussion
 Gate Fee
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

263 Posts

Posted - 06/24/2011 :  01:12:48  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I am not trying to start a debate on Gate Fees even though I think $7/person gate fee for state championship games last weekend are ridiculous. However that being said, we are going down to the USSSA World Series this summer in Panama City Beach. Does anyone know if there is a gate fee and if so how much? I have heard different things but want to hear from previous experienced people.

Edited by - 22202 on 06/24/2011 01:14:50

gabulldogs

29 Posts

Posted - 06/24/2011 :  10:04:01  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
We went last weekend and although I am a coach it was $8.00 a day or $25.00 weekend package for my wife. Kids 12 and under were free. I think that the World Series there next week has a team package of $300.00 that was paid with the entry fee so everyone will be allowed in free. Hope that helps. By the way. Try paying $10.00 a game at the Perfect Game tournaments. I mean come on, its a 14u baseball game.
Go to Top of Page

Riders Coach

22 Posts

Posted - 06/24/2011 :  10:31:31  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
We are going to USSSA in PCB next week. I have asked the TD 3 times about gate fees and he still will not tell me. The Texas USSSA WS lists gate fees as $30 per adult and $25 per child for week long passes. I assume it will be similar. Communication for USSSA in PCB has been terrible so far. We usually do Grand Slam, but had a young team this year and decided we would be better off with competition in USSSA. I think we will be back at GS next year based on my experience so far.
Go to Top of Page

AllStar

762 Posts

Posted - 06/24/2011 :  10:34:14  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by 22202